Noland, Bradshaw earn first-team

Hermiston's Wyatt Noland rushes the ball as Walla Walla's Josiah Wik attempts to bring him down in the Bulldogs' 42-7 win against the Blue Devils on Sept. 21 in Walla Walla.

The Hermiston Bulldogs finished their first season in the Mid-Columbia Conference, and a few of their players made an impression on opposing coaches.

Running back Wyatt Noland and offensive lineman Chase Bradshaw were named to the all-league first team Tuesday, while quarterback Andrew James, receiver Jordan Ramirez and defensive lineman Cash Campbell were named to the second team.

Earning honorable mention honors were Ramirez as a defensive back, Dustyn Coughlin on the offensive line, and kicker Juan Navarrete.

Noland, a 6-foot-1, 195-pound senior, led the MCC in rushing with 1,570 yards and 22 touchdowns. He also had 136 yards receiving and two touchdowns.

Noland also led the league in scoring with 146 points.

James was fourth in the league in passing with 1,391 yards and 12 touchdowns. He also ran for 753 yards and 12 touchdowns, and ranked sixth in scoring with 72 points.

Ramirez caught 37 passes for 491 yards and four touchdowns, while Navarrete converted 35 PATs and kicked three field goals.

Hanford quarterback Garrett Horner was named the Offensive Player of the Year. The 6-0, 176-pound senior threw for 2,353 yards and 21 touchdowns with three interceptions. He completed 66.7 percent of his passes (184 of 276)

Chiawana senior AJ Vongphachanh was named Defensive Player of the Year, and Hanford senior Conner Milliken was named Lineman of the Year.

Chiawana’s Steve Graff and Hanford’s Brett Jay were named co-Coaches of the Year.

Mid-Columbia Conference Football Team

Offensive Player of the Year: Garrett Horner, sr., Hanford.

Defensive Player of the Year: AJ Vongphachanh, sr., Chiawana.

Lineman of the Year: Conner Milliken, sr., Hanford.

Coaches of the Year: Steve Graff, Chiawana and Brett Jay, Hanford.

First team: Defensive backs - Riley Cissne, jr., Chiawana; Blaine Chavez, jr., Kennewick; Cody Sanderson, sr., Richland; Gabe Martinez, jr., Hanford. Linebackers - AJ Vongphachanh, sr., Chiawana; Jahmal Mangarero, sr., Walla Walla; Gunnar Beyer, sr., Hanford; Cameron Breier, so., Chiawana. Defensive line - Nelson Cardenas, sr., Chiawana; Jagger Childs, jr., Kennewick; Conner Milliken, sr., Hanford; Tanner Sullins, jr., Kamiakin. Offensive line - Conner Milliken, sr., Hanford; Chase Bradshaw, jr., Hermiston; Nelson Cardenas, sr., Chiawana; Patrick Utschinski, sr., Walla Walla; Geoffrey Robinson, sr., Richland. Receiver - Blake Vander Top, sr., Hanford; Cody Sanderson, sr., Richland; Jared McAlvey, sr., Walla Walla; Messiah Jones, so., Kamiakin. Quarterback - Garrett Horner, sr., Hanford. Running backs - Wyatt Noland, sr., Hermiston; Dhaunye Guice, sr., Richland. Punter - Elijah Perez, sr., Chiawana. Kicker - Ryan Lowery, sr., Chiawana. Special teams - Talon LaFontaine, sr., Kennewick.

Second team: Defensive backs - Ryan Kriskovich, sr., Richland; Jared McAlvey, sr., Walla Walla; Gabe Schilz, jr., Chiawana; Kael Stueckle, sr., Pasco. Linebackers - Kaleb Stevenson, jr., Kennewick; Blake Vander Top, sr., Hanford; Roy Colvin, jr., Chiawana; Heston Richmond, sr., Walla Walla. Defensive line - Sam Stanfield, jr., Richland; Cash Campbell, sr., Hermiston; Cole Schmidt, jr., Walla Walla; Kade Powell, sr., Richland. Offensive line - Danny Schuldheisz, sr., Kennewick; Ben Hollenberg, sr., Kamiakin; Zayne Maughan, sr., Chiawana; Davion Pruitt, sr., Pasco; Baylor McElroy, jr., Kennewick. Receiver - Jordan Ramirez, sr., Hermiston; Bennie Alferness, jr., Chiawana; Ryan Kriskovich, sr., Richland; Luke Sutey, sr., Hanford. Quarterback - Andrew James, sr., Hermiston. Running backs - Jared DeVine, sr., Hanford; Tuna Altahir, so., Kamiakin. Punter - Ceaser Salas, sr., Kamiakin. Kicker - Seamus Hall, so., Walla Walla. Special teams - Riley Cissne, jr., Chiawana.

Honorable mention: Defensive backs - Jordan Ramirez, sr., Hermiston; Tuna Altahir, so., Kamiakin; Marvell Cooks, jr., Chiawana; Cody LaFontaine, jr., Kennewick. Linebackers - Mason Bond, sr., Southridge; Tyler Naissl, sr., Walla Walla. Defensive line - Hunter Williams, sr., Chiawana; Luke Sutey, sr., Hanford; Bennie Alferness, jr., Chiawana. Offensive line - Casey Moddrell, jr., Hanford; Aric Davison, sr., Richland; Dustyn Coughlin, jr., Hermiston; Baiden McElroy, jr., Kennewick. Receivers - Kobe Young, so., Chiawana; Riley Brown, sr., Pasco; Talon LaFontaine, sr., Kennewick; Caleb Cook-Parker, jr., Southridge. Quarterback - Josh Fonner, sr., Richland. Runningbacks - Gabe Schilz, sr., Chiawana; Myles Mayovsky, fr., Kennewick. Kicker - Juan Navarrete, sr., Hermiston. Special teams - Josiah Wik, jr., Walla Walla.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.