The Pendleton Round-Up and Happy Canyon have awarded the following scholarships for 2018:

Pendleton Round-Up Scholarships ($1,500): Kolby Currin of Heppner, Avery Deutz, Jacob Gau, Rylee Gentner, Huntyr Hamilton, Dani Moore, Jessie Patterson, Hallie Porter, Kacey Robbins and Abby Williams of Pendleton, Sierra Scheibner of Weston-McEwen, Sadie Wilson of Helix and Reeghan Lehnert of Mt. Hood Community College.

Pendleton Round-Up Donald Deacon Hawkins Scholarships ($2,000): Kaitlynd Ellis of Hermiston, Adrienne Olson of Athena and Morgan Orem of Heppner.

Happy Canyon Scholarships ($1,000): Hanna Flanagan of Eastern Oregon University, Kacey Robbins of Pendleton High School-EOU and Hallie Porter of PHS.

Happy Canyon Donald Deacon Hawkins Scholarships ($2,000): Jessie Patterson and Doria Summerfield of Pendleton, and Delaney VanArsdall of Baker City.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.