Eastern Oregon University named 69 students to the Dean’s List for the 2020 spring and summer terms. Qualifying students achieve and maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale while completing a minimum of 12 hours of graded EOU coursework.

The following local students were named to the list for spring term 2020: Boardman: Veronia Alvarez Frias, Alondra Caldera, Dominic Epkey, Mayra Llamas Fregoso and Joseph O’Brien; Echo: Iliganoa Niederwerfer; Hermiston: Ryne Andreason, Hope Dircksen, Jennifer Fuentes, Vaughan Hawkins, Michael Ismert, Andrew James, Tanish McLemore, Madisen Morgan, Michelle Munro, Edgar Navarrete Ruiz, Ethan Pitzer and Bailey Srofe; Irrigon: Darin Hauner; Stanfield: Larissa Castellanos; Umatilla: Yoshira Escamilla and Jacquelin Madrigal.

Local students earning honor roll distinction for summer term 2020 included: Echo: Michael Fisher; Stanfield: Larissa Castellanos.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.