Eastern Oregon University named 520 students to the dean’s list for the 2016 fall term. Qualifying students achieve and maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale while completing a minimum of 12 hours of graded coursework for the duration of the term.

The following local students were named to the list:

Boardman: Alesia Sterner; Echo: Sean Hoogstraten; Heppner: Patrick Collins, Makenzie Correa; Hermiston: Maria Arenas, Christopher Atwood, Caitlynn Barton, Samantha Baumgartner, Matthew Booher, Jessica Dixon, Makayla Mangione, Christian Peterson, Gaige Phillips, Lily Ringe, Brittany Smith, Emily Spinden, Truc Truong; Ione: Shannon Boor, Jasmine Dixon, Jaqueline Juarez, Jason Juarez Alvarez; Irrigon: Jennifer Matlack; Stanfield: Eddy Ramos.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.