LA GRANDE — Eastern Oregon University named 526 students to the dean's list for the 2018 fall term. Qualifying students achieve and maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale while completing a minimum of 12 hours of graded EOU coursework.

The following local students were named to the list:

Boardman: Deborah Wheeler; Hermiston: Lauren Ackerman, Ashleigh Banker, Bryon Demos, Abigail Drotzmann, Tori Eaton, Timothy Handforth, Madelyn Juul, Sara Lomas, Annika Miller, Olivia Steffey, Luke Walchli and Courtney Wheeler; Irrigon: Darin Hauner; Stanfield: Ryan Bailey, Mariela Caldera and Lydia Hurty; Umatilla: Jacquelin Madrigal.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.