Eastern Oregon University named 590 students to the dean’s list for the 2022 winter term. Qualifying students achieve and maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher while completing a minimum of 12 hours of graded coursework. Local students receiving recognition include:

Boardman: Veronica Alvarez Frias, Bianca Avalos, Ana Barajas, Alyssa Luna, Daniel Puerta, Jose Puerta, LilyAnn Rockwell, Johana Sepulveda Vieyra; Echo: Michael Fisher, Emily Ray, Natalee Sherbahn; Heppner: Hunter Nichols; Hermiston: Ryne Andreason, Ryan Arnold, Bailey Cecil, Jiliane Dawson, Giovanni Gallardo, Alondra Garcia Plascencia, Martin Heredia, Callie Ann Hoeft, Naxely Jaime, Andrew James, Hayden Larson, Alexis Leake, Madisen Ledbetter, Kayla Montoya, Tricia Nichols Silva, Flor Pena, Ivana Pena, Joshua Roberts, Aaron Roman, Ashley Seibel, Ericka Wells, Evan Yzaguirre; Irrigon: Ashley Aguilera, Kimberly Renteria Montes; Lexington: Eva Martin; Umatilla: Trey Dohman, Daisy Nava, Leah Yarbrough.

EOU congratulates each of these high-achieving students and acknowledges their dedication to academic excellence. To view the full list, visit www.eou.edu/ua/deans-list.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.