Brett Harrison of Heppner and Catalina Coleman and Rebecca Walker of Hermiston, all freshmen at Oregon State University’s College of Agricultural Sciences, were recently named recipients of several scholarships.

Harrison received the $1,000 A/B Technologies International, Inc. Agricultural Honors Scholarship, the $1,000 John & Florence Scharff Agricultural Honors Scholarship, the $750 Walter J. and Florence J. Jaeger Undergraduate Scholarship, and the $2,000 V. Kent Searles & Nancy J. Billingsley Searles Scholarship.

Coleman received the $1,000 Oregon Women for Agriculture and the $1,000 Ursula Bolt Knaus scholarships.

Walker received the $1,000 Frank Burlingham Memorial Agricultural Honors Scholarship and $1,000 from the John W. DeMuth, Jr. Agricultural Sciences Scholarship Fund.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.